Creature

I am a creature of dirt and dust.

My body is the stem and my soul the bloom.

I am a creature of darkness and moonlight

My smile is the glow and my heart is the gentle night.

I am a creature of soft touches and deep kisses.

A whisper that starts a fire and a touch that draws cold deep water.

I am a creature both timid and bold. Straddling the razor’s edge line between desire and realism.

I am balance placed precariously.

Pride entwined with loathing.

I am perfection cast in flaws.

I am petal soft and thorn covered.

I am a creature of torrents and lightning, of a soft breeze on a warm day.

I am sunlight on skin, and ice on lips.

I am words to a song, you can’t help but forget.

I am a creature bonded to bone and tethered to the earth.

Leave a Reply

